Schools 2016-11-08T19:09:14+00:00

CANBY SCHOOL DISTRICT serves 85 square miles in the heart of Clackamas County. The district educates approximately 5,000 students and provides educational services to diverse populations and geographic attendance areas.

CANBY SCHOOL DISTRICT has nine schools: Eccles, Knight, Lee and Trost Schools serve students in grades K-6; Carus serves rural K-6 students; Ninety-One serves rural K-8 students; Baker Prairie Middle Schools serve grades 7 & 8; and Canby High serves grades 9-12. Total student enrollment on June 18, 2014 was 4,712 students.

CANBY SCHOOL DISTRICT OFFICE

Name Phone Email
Trip (Samuel) Goodall, Superintendent 503-266-0019 goodallt@canby.k12.or.us
Kamela Davis, Exec. Secretary to Supt. & Board 503-266-0004 davisk2@canby.k12.or.us
Denise Lapp, Business Director 503-266-0020 lappd@canby.k12.or.us
Tim Oberg, Director of Human Resources 503-266-0055 obergt@canby.k12.or.us
Sheryl Lipski, Director of Teaching and Learning 503-266-0016 lipskis@canby.k12.or.us
Sondra Strong, Director of Student Services 503-266-0054 strongs@canby.k12.or.us
Cindy Bauer, Federal Programs Coordinator 503-266-0071 bauerc@canby.k12.or.us
Wayne Layman, Manager of Facilities 503-266-0012 laymanw@canby.k12.or.us
Hung Phan, Technology Manager 503-266-0010 phanh@canby.k12.or.us

REACH CENTER

Resources, Education, Community Help, and Spanish Translations
Phone: 503-263-7429

Name Phone Email
Jorge Barraza, Homeless Liaison 503-263-7429 Ext. 3691 barrazaj@canby.k12.or.us
Evelia Juarez, Instructional Assistant 503-263-7429 Ext. 3695 juareze@canby.k12.or.us
Veronica Martinez, Translation/Interpretation Specialist 503-263-7429 Ext. 3694 martinev@canby.k12.or.us
Brenda Splitstoser, Translation & Interpretation Specialist 503-263-7429 Ext. 3712 splitstb@canby.k12.or.us

 ACKERMAN CENTERackerman school

350 SE 13th Avenue, Canby OR 97013
Phone: 503-263-7140
www.ackermancenter.canby.k12.or.us

Name Phone Email
Noel Hygelund, Principal 503-263-7140 Ext. 3483 hygelunn@canby.k12.or.us
Shelly Kratzer, Head Secretary 503-263-7140 Ext. 3486 kratzers@canby.k12.or.us

BAKER PRAIRIE MIDDLE SCHOOLBaker Prairie Middle School, Canby, Oregon, 10-31-2011

1859 SE Township Road, Canby OR 97013
Phone: 503-263-7170
Fax: 503-263-7189
www.baker.canby.k12.or.us

Name Phone Email
Jennifer Turner, Principal 503-263-7171 turnerj1@canby.k12.or.us
Travis Opperman, Associate Prinicpal 503-263-7173 oppermat@canby.k12.or.us
Tanya Herberger, Head Secretary 503-263-7189 Ext. 3600 herbert1@canby.k12.or.us

CANBY HIGH SCHOOLCanby High School

721 SW Fourth Avenue, Canby OR 97013
Phone: 503-263-7200
Fax: 503-266-0030
www.canbyhs.canby.k12.or.us

Name Phone Email
Pat Johnson, Principal 503-263-7201 pjohnson@canby.k12.or.us
Mark Martens, Associate Principal 503-263-7204 martensm@canby.k12.or.us
Kimie Carroll, Associate Principal 503-263-7203 carrollk@canby.k12.or.us
John Ogden, Associate Principal 503-263-7202 ogdenj@canby.k12.or.us
Christy Ankeny, Head Secretary 503-263-7225 ankenyc@canby.k12.or.us

CARUS ELEMENTARY SCHOOLCarus school

14412 S Carus Road, Oregon OR 97045
Phone: 503-263-7190
Fax: 503-632-3148
www.carus.canby.k12.or.us

Name Phone Email
Sam Thompson, Principal 503-263-7191 thompsos@canby.k12.or.us
Rhonda Rosenlof, Head Secretary 503-263-7190 Ext. 3800 rosenlor@canby.k12.or.us

ECCLES ELEMENTARY SCHOOL

562 NW 5th Avenue, Canby OR 97013
Phone: 503-263-7120
Fax: 503-266-3225
www.eccles.canby.k12.or.us

Name Phone Email
Andy McKean, Principal 503-263-7120 Ext. 3241 mckeana@canby.k12.or.us
Rosemary Van der Zanden, Head Secretary 503-263-7120 Ext. 3242 vanderzr@canby.k12.or.us

KNIGHT ELEMENTARY SCHOOL

501 N Grant Street, Canby OR 97013
Phone: 503-263-7100
Fax: 503-263-2459
www.knight.canby.k12.or.us

Name Phone Email
Christine Taylor, Principal 503-263-7100 Ext. 3006 taylorc@canby.k12.or.us
Stephanie Isberg, Head Secretary 503-263-7100 Ext. 3003 isbergs@canby.k12.or.us

LEE ELEMENTARY SCHOOL

1110 S Ivy, Canby OR 97013
Phone: 503-263-7150
Fax: 503-263-7159
www.lee.canby.k12.or.us

Name Phone Email
Cherie Switzer, Principal 503-263-7150 Ext. 3504 switzerc@canby.k12.or.us
Robin Driggers, Head Secretary 503-263-7150 Ext. 3518 driggerr@canby.k12.or.us

NINETY-ONE SCHOOL

5811 S Whiskey Hill Road, Hubbard OR 97032
Phone: 503-263-7110
Fax: 503-263-7112
www.ninetyone.canby.k12.or.us

Name Phone Email
Skyler Rodolph, Principal 503-263-7111 rodolphs@canby.k12.or.us
Shirley Barrett, Head Secretary 503-263-7110 Ext. 3102 barretts@canby.k12.or.us

TROST ELEMENTARY SCHOOLTrost Elementary School

800 S Redwood Street, Canby OR 97013
Phone: 503-263-7130
Fax: 503-263-7139
www.trost.canby.k12.or.us

Name Phone Email
Angie Navarro, Principal 503-263-7130 Ext. 3302 navarroa@canby.k12.or.us
Fabiola Zavala, Head Secretary 503-263-7130 Ext. 3300 zavalaf@canby.k12.or.us

Click edit button to change this text.